IEEE MP Section: Minute of 7th Execom Meeting 2024

7th Execom Meeting of IEEE Madhya Pradesh Section held on 23rd Aug 2024 at 05:00 PM using zoom platform. The following members attended the meeting:

- 1. Dr. GS Tomar
- 2. Prof. Manish Dixit
- 3. Prof. MPS Chawla
- 4. Dr. Amit Ojha
- 5. Prof. DK Mishra
- 6. Prof. Shaibal Mukherjee
- 7. Prof. KV Arya
- 8. Dr. Vijaya Laxmi Biradar
- 9. Dr. Akhilesh Tripathi
- 10. Dr. Deepak Singh Tomar
- 11. Dr. Jyoti Singhai
- 12. Dr. Kamal Sethi
- 13. Dr. Yadunath Pathak
- 14. Dr. Shailendra Sharma
- 15. Dr. Deepika Gupta
- 16. Dr Ashish Singhal
- 17. Dr Vivek Tiwari
- 18. Dr. Shravani Mathur
- 19. Dr. Dileep Singh Sisodia
- 20. Dr. Shubham Gupta
- 21. Dr. Mohanty

Agenda of Meeting is as below:

1. Welcome address by Section Chair

Action: Dr. GS Tomar, Chair, MP Section addressed the house.

2. Confirmation of Minutes of the Meeting held on 27th Jul 2024

Minutes of the meeting of 6th execom held on 27th Jul 2024 confirmed. Prof. Vijayalaxmi Biradar proposed and Dr Ashish Singhal Seconded the resolution.

Action: Secretary of the section

3. Any communication from IEEE HQ

There was communication regarding last dated various positions in the MGA and other such committees. It was discussed to encourage members to vote for candidates in maximum numbers so that sections percentage of votes is increased.

Audit chair has sent the mail for sending data for audit purpose of the section accounts.

The audit process is in progress.

There is communication from R10 about next R10 meeting of chairs, which is schedule in the last week of Feb 2025. Primary member will be chair of the section and vice chair or any other office bearer can accompany in the meeting so as to be accustomed to the future meetings. Reimbursement shall be as per IEEE guidelines.

Action: Secretary/Treasurer of section

4. Activities Plan of the section

- a. Student branch of Shriram college Jabalpur is approved by the MGA and shall be inaugurated soon.
- b. Student congress and student councilors' meet is planned by SAC chair and vice chair. The expenses shall be incurred from the section funds.
- c. Inauguration of re-activated SB of SAGE indore is planned on 30 Aug 2024, special execom can also be called alongwith this to have personal meeting as chair is going for inauguration of the branch. The student event awards can be given from the section funds during the events of such inaugurations.

5. Discussion on attendance of members and vacancies in execom if arising out of absentees and nomination for the same

It was discussed in details and the following two positions are filled, which are vacant. The new induction is undertaken as per the Byelaws of the section inforce:

- a. Dr. Shailendra Singh is taken into execom in place of Dr RN Patel
- b. Dr. Deepika Dubey is taken into execom in place of Dr Jyoti Singhai

Action: Section Secretary

6. Any other matter with the permission of chair

Meeting ended with thanks to the house.

(Amit Ojha) Secretary